New & Noteworthy

Network Maintenance at SGD on July 6, 2017

June 15, 2017


The SGD website (www.yeastgenome.org) and several of its resources will be unavailable on Thursday, July 6, 2017 from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm PDT (10:00 am to 8:00 pm EDT; 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm UTC) for electrical equipment maintenance.

During this brief maintenance period, the main SGD website (www.yeastgenome.org) will be unavailable for use. Other resources affected by the maintenance are listed as follows:

Unavailable Available
Downloads page Genome Browser
SPELL YeastMine
Textpresso YeastPathways
SGD Wiki YeastGFP

We will make every effort to minimize any downtime associated with this maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Recent network issues resolved

September 15, 2015

The SGD website was experiencing some network issues over the past few days. You may have noticed that some pages were sluggish to load, while others were completely unavailable. We apologize for this inconvenience, and appreciate your patience while we performed several rounds of network optimization. All seems to be fine now, but please let us know if you notice anything unusual. We are very happy to be back!

Network Maintenance at SGD on July 15, 2015

July 7, 2015

The SGD website (www.yeastgenome.org) and all its resources (Download Server, GBrowse, SPELL, YeastMine, Pathway Tools, and Textpresso) will be unavailable on Wednesday, July 15, 2015 from 2:30-4:30 pm PDT (5:30-7:30pm EDT, 9:30-11:30pm GMT, 6:30-8:30am Japan) for network maintenance. We will make every effort to minimize any downtime associated with this maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Possible Temporary Interruptions to SGD Service Sunday May 25

May 20, 2014

We are scheduling a maintenance window for SGD servers next Sunday, May 25 from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm PDT (11:00 am to 8:00 PM EDT; 3:00 pm to 11:00 pm GMT). During this window, some services may be temporarily unavailable for a short time. We will make every effort to minimize any downtime associated with this maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we thank you for your patience and understanding.

Next Page »